Press Releases

South Africans achieve 2nd place in T20 International at Inas Cricket Tri-Nations

22 July 2017

The South African Team reached the final of the T20 International against England, after a comfortable win against Southern Hemisphere neighbours, Australia.

Read the complete report here

South African Team reach final of T20 International at Inas Cricket Tri-Nations

22 July 2017

The South African Team had it all to do in the final 2 round-robin matches against England and Australia of the T20 International. South Africa only had to muster together 1 win from these matches, having already won Australia in a previous encounter.

Read the complete report here.

T20 International in balance for South African Team at Inas Cricket Tri-Nations

19 July 2017

The One Day Internationals now done and dusted, with hosts England crowned victorious for the 2017 Inas Cricket Tri-Nations Championship.  The 3 nations have now shifted their attention to the T20 competition.  This is a relatively new format of the game of cricket for learners with an Intellectual Impairment. In short, each member nation, that is, South Africa, Australia and England play each other in a round-robin of 4 matches, which eventually culminate into a final.

Inas Tri-Nations One Day International tough mountain to climb for SA Team

17 July 2017

South-Africa played their third match on 13 July 2017 against England at Bramhall Cricket Club and the final group match against Australia at Oxton Cricket Club on 16 July 2017.

The 2017 edition of the Tri-Nations proved to be challenging for the South African outfit. The match reports of the last two games for the SA Team attest to how cricket have grown since the inception of the competition in 2005.

Read the complete report here.

South African cricketers take on old rivals in the Inas Tri-Nations

13 July 2017

South African Sports Association for the Intellectually Impaired

2017 Inas Cricket Tri-Nations, Cheshire England

Inas Cricket Tri-Nations

16 June 2017

England Learning Disability will renew rivalries with Australia and South Africa this July across a series of 40-over and T20 games.

England, Australia and South Africa will compete for the INAS Learning Disability Tri-Series trophy in July this year across a series of 40-over and T20 games.

Learning Disability Tri-Series 2017 schedule